Paris Tips: My Bucket List Recommendations

Paris: People, Places and Bling

O Captain! my Captain! Pont Alexandre III Photos by Theadora Brack

Magical Shakespeare & Co.

Text and photos by Theadora Brack

Rumor has it you’re planning a trip to Paris! So bless your soul and grab my hand. I have a few recommendations for a dreamy Parisian bucket list, big or tall. Here is where I find my inspiration!

1. Book it!

While slipping down the cobblestones, why not pick up a Paris-related book or novella? Check out Shakespeare & Co. at 37 rue Bûcherie (Metro: Saint-Michel). Located in a former 16th-century monastery near Notre Dame, it is the most enchanting bookshop in the city. Plus, the cozy 5ème CRU wine bar is located just around the corner at 7 rue du Cardinal Lemoine.

Try their signature charcuterie and fromage platter!

I also dig the San Francisco Bookshop at 17 Rue Monsieur le Prince (Metro: Odéon). Here is where I…

View original post 928 more words

Leave a Reply

